--- title: "Re-Authenticate" slug: "re-authenticate-v6-6" updated: 2026-02-19T16:39:22Z published: 2026-02-19T16:39:22Z canonical: "support.appgate.com/re-authenticate-v6-6" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.appgate.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Re-Authenticate When new policies are pushed or after a specified interval of time, you may be required to re-authenticate. A notification will appear on the **Notification Bell** five minutes before you are required to confirm your password. If you do not respond within that period of time, you will be signed out. When you are required to **Re-authenticate** the appropriate message window will open: ## **Password authentication** This will typically be your domain password unless informed otherwise by your administrator. Enter your password and click **Authenticate** to continue. ![reauth_pw.png](https://cdn.us.document360.io/e7482ce5-acfa-4c3b-b76c-b6c32472644a/Images/Documentation/reauth_pw.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-27T02%3A04%3A27Z&se=2026-10-27T03%3A04%3A27Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=s6Q9PceTynOC%2FjRlRbdHzGVgEKyE5wnBGQwpNOlfRqw%3D) ## **SAML authentication** If you are logged in to the AppGate ZTNA Client using a SAML/OIDC identity provider, you will see the SAML authentication window. Click **Authenticate** to continue. ![reauth_saml.png](https://cdn.us.document360.io/e7482ce5-acfa-4c3b-b76c-b6c32472644a/Images/Documentation/reauth_saml.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-27T02%3A04%3A27Z&se=2026-10-27T03%3A04%3A27Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=s6Q9PceTynOC%2FjRlRbdHzGVgEKyE5wnBGQwpNOlfRqw%3D) You will then be prompted for credentials in your browser. Use the same credentials as you used the last time you authenticated to your SAML identity provider. The browser may auto-complete your password for you, in which case you will see a blank window that you can close after the AppGate ZTNA client shows “Connected”. If you don’t want to re-authenticate at the current time, close the window. It will re-open the re-authentication window when you need it later.